• Fir Tree Junior School

'Learning and Growing Together'

Home Page


We have a team of dedicated staff at Fir Tree:

  • Headteacher: Ms Nilofer Khan
  • Office Team: Mrs Annette Yener (School Business Manager), Mrs Claire Gaughan (Senior Administrator) Mrs Lindsay Willis (Administrator)
  • Ash (Year 4):  Mrs Sarah Hillier (Assistant Headteacher and SENCo), Mrs Kelly Hutton (TA), Mrs Sarah Bones (TA)
  • Willow (Year 4):  Mrs Jennifer Muller (Teacher), Mrs Sarah Johansen (TA), Mrs Claire Parker (TA)
  • Cedar (Year 3):  Mrs Amanda Giles (Teacher), Mrs Faye McConnell (TA), Ms Jocelyn Coverdale (TA)
  • Maple (Year 3):  Ms Victoria Hillier (Teacher), Mrs Tania Bevis (TA), Mrs Claire Bailey (TA)
  • Sycamore (Year 5): Mrs Helene Williams (Teacher), Dru Harris (TA), Mrs Lauren Benny (TA)
  • Chestnut (Year 5):  Mrs Laura Ash (Teacher and Y5/6 Team Leader), Mrs Jo Taylor (Teacher), Mrs Mary McRobbie (TA), Mrs Ali Eaton (TA)
  • Cherry (Year 6):  Mr Nathan Wilcox (Teacher), Mrs Claire Paxford (TA)
  • Silver Birch (Year 6):  Mrs Sian Downs and Mrs Louisa Jackson (Teachers), Ms Sue Hall (TA)
  • Support Teacher:  Mrs Caroline Atkins (HLTA)
  • French Teacher:  Mrs Jo Taylor
  • Catering/Midday Supervisors:  Mr Siva Kandiah (Chef), Mr Felipe Gonzalez (Kitchen Assistant), Mrs Pam Johnson, Ms Dominique Partridge
  • Breakfast Club Supervisor: Ms Dominique Partridge
  • Garden:  Mel Belgrove-Jones and volunteers Gareth and Jenny
  • Cleaning:  Mr Mark Smith (Site Manager), Mrs Jean Teles and Mr Adam Vinnicombe
  • Forest:  Mrs Emma Smith